• Photographs
  • Map
  • The Host
  • Reviews


Verified: Yes Help
Age: 68
Gender: Male
Profession: Retired
Languages: English, German
About me:

We are a retired, gay couple, who enjoy living in the inner city of Sydney-eating out, bushwalks, theatre, sailing, travelling.
We'd like to help introduce our guests to the wonderful city of Sydney.

1. Michael 01/04/2019
The apartment was extremely comfortable with everything provided. The hosts are warm, welcoming, hospitable, very friendly and always ready to provide help when needed. Top marks in every category. Thank you John and Helmut.
2. Roland 04/12/2016
Hello Helmut & John, thank you for your hospitality. We had a very relaxing time at your apartment. The place was quiet, the kitchen practical and the garden jungle-like. Buses brought us fast to the city. The Thai Restaurants in nearby Darling Str h
3. Marcus 23/11/2016
I stayed 4 nights in this beautiful setting. Helmut is a wonderful host, very kind and warmly welcoming. The little own sleep-out is on top of a garage, next to his beautiful little tropical garden, full of Palm trees and hanging Ferns. It is located
Read more
Host availability calendar
October 2021
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
November 2021
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
  Not available   17 Low Season - dates in black
  Available   17 Mid Season - dates in blue
  Your stay   17 High Season - dates in red
Change your booking dates

Whole apartment

The apartment is a self-contained garden apartment in inner-western Sydney, 3 bus stops from the CBD and Oxford St
TV Wi-Fi Refrigerator Private bathroom Air Conditioning Breakfast Included
Double Bed Kitchen Access Near Gay Area Parking PC access Single Bed
All £70.31 £70.31
Gay owned/operated apartments is ideal for a gay or lesbian couple or single. Set in a rainforest garden, overlooking a park and koi pond, it has its own separate entrance, a queen sized bed and double sofa bed, A/C, Wifi, TV/DVD, a fully equipped kitchenette and bathroom with washer/dryer, all linen supplied; access to a shared deck for a BBQ
Plenty of local restaurants and a weekend market
The apartment is $Aus130per night Minimum 2 nights
Rozelle is very close to the CBD, but far enough away, to provide a quiet, restful oasis. Near the huge parkland of Callan Park, the Bay Run or a walk around Glebe Point to Sydney Fish Markets or the shopping outlets at Birkenhead Point. Buses every 10 mins and only 3 bus stops to Sydney Town Hall.
Important information
No pets allowed
Smoking allowed on the shared deck, but not in the apartment
Payment is on arrival and in cash
Checkout is at 10 am, unless prior arrangement made